Ohh my head is squirming like a toad, i have a hangover coz of excessive thinking over the past few months. I feel like my head will burst open but it never does and the feeling remains!! Its like you want to pee but you can't do anything about it.
It was not like this always, the only hangover i knew came from alcohol and man i loved that!! that was the time when i was really happy, excited with my new found economic freedom which came with a good job. "Take a good job with a good pay and u'll be okay!" Well i was okay for a long time before the mba keeda crawled inside my mind. I was doing fine, living the life i always wanted to live, nice apartment, my own car and weekends full of exciting stuff and beer with friends. Ah! what a life :)
But I had to screw it up and so I did, crumbling under self assuming peer pressure I enrolled for my CAT classes, wasted all the money, screwed up the exam and worst of it all I got on a guilt trip!! That was the start of this never ending spree of scoring brownie points . Every discussion had mba written all over it, whatever I did had to help my mba aspirations somehow or else its was a waste of time. Chuck what i want to do, get on to what mba wants me to do. And since then it has been a long sad journey where i have lost my interests behind and with that my happiness too. I am not free anymore and there are constant arguments between my sane mind and the mba infected crazy one, the conclusion.. as you can imagine, all screwed up in the head!
My subconsciousness is hijacked , and I am not liking it!!
But all that notwithstanding , there was some good which came out of this otherwise pathetic phase of life. I discovered somethings about myself, realized the importance of the smaller things in life and yeah took my gmat and got a good score!!
But now, I want to take a break and get back to the good ol' days, travel all over karnataka and get back to my drum kit. I want to take a sabbatical from thinking about mba, atleast not for another 6-8 months. What happens after that, we will see :)
for now----> system overloaded..deToX immediately!!
ciao
No comments:
Post a Comment